Magic

As the musical director , it has been my privilege to watch RENT come together, without all the stress of directing.

I love working with Tammy Ross. She is creative, generous, and she works with a vision. I am overwhelmed when I come to rehearsal and I see that vision unfolding. I have been trying to articulate the magic of rehearsals as I talk to friends and encourage them to come to see the show–(remember that we open in just one week!) But I can’t describe it. Aaron Ford’s choreography is clean and storied. The set is open and colorful–many thanks to our set painter Ryan Fallis and the set builders–including Joe Dutson.  Everyone who works at Midvale Main Street Theatre brings their heart to the  work. And you can feel it. But that heart starts with Tammy.

It is my privilege to work with her and to see her vision come to life. I took some rehearsal shots this week. the y are not in costume, but I’m hoping that the pictures will convey the magic better than my words.

Tickets are only $15. Live band. Amazing actors. Beautiful story.

RENT–Directed by Tammy Ross

July 19-August 4th Th, F, S 7pm, 2pm on Saturdays

You can order your tickets online at http://www.midvaletheatre.com or call 801-566-0596.

 

 

Written by Eve Speer

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

